This Book Kills New by Ravena Guron (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 10.55 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £8.10 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €2.11 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

“For fans of Holly Jackson and Karen M McManus.” The Observer

“An awesome book, full of mystery, friendship and sass. ” The Sun

Shortlisted for the YA Book Prize 2024* Shortlisted for the British Book Awards 2024

“I’ll make it clear from the start: I did not kill Hugh Henry Van Boren. I didn’t even help. Well, not intentionally.”

When Hugh Henry Van Boren, one of the most popular and richest kids in Jess Choudhary’s school, is found dead, the student body is left reeling and wondering who the murderer could be… Jess, a student under strict instructions to keep her record clean or risk losing her scholarship, finds herself at the centre of the investigation when it’s revealed that Hugh died in the exact same way as a character in a short story she wrote.

And then Jess receives an anonymous text thanking her for the inspiration.

With time running out, Jess knows if she doesn’t solve this mystery she’ll finally have something in common with Hugh Henry.

She’ll be dead too.

“A satire on race and class privilege as well as a complete murder mystery, this is gripping stuff.” Daily Mail

“Fun, twisty and insightful…will keep you on the edge of your seat.” Adiba Jaigirdar, YA Book Prize winning author of Hani and Ishu’s Guide to Fake Dating

Product Details

Catalogue number

8022 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781803705415

Publisher

Usborne Publishing Ltd

Date published

January 5th, 2023

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.0; Upper years; 15.0 points

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought