A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder

by Holly Jackson (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €1.33
Offer price: 9.30 Switch to £
RRP: €10.63
gbp prices
Save £0.99
Offer price: £7.00 Switch to
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.86 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 3 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 3/5 from 2 ratings

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

The New York Times No.1 bestselling YA crime thriller that everyone is talking about!

THE WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDSCHILDREN’S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2020

SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN’S BOOK PRIZE 2020

‘A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.’ – Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions

A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial as compelling as Riverdale and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it.

But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn’t so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth … ?

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Gone Girl, We Were Liars and Riverdale

Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92

Product Details

Catalogue number

214 in EU Teen September 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405293181

Publisher

Electric Monkey

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.4; Upper years; 16.0 points

Other details

  • 448 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

  • Holly Jackson Duo

    2books

    Holly Jackson Duo
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (2)
    eur prices
    Offer price: €18.10
    RRP: €21.25
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £13.60
    RRP: £15.98

Reviews

  1. EMILYYYYY
    on 24 October 2020

    A good girl's guide to murder.

    I absolutely LOVED this book, the twists and turns were so mouth dropping I felt like I was the main character and i could feel what she felt, i read this book within a week and I definitely recommend it, MY FAV BOOK OF ALL TIME!

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought