Dog Man #12: Dog Man: The Scarlet Shedder: A Graphic Novel (Dog Man #12) New Award-winning author by Dav Pilkey (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Hardback
eur prices
Price: 14.35 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £11.05 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €2.87 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Our canine superhero returns in DOG MAN: THE SCARLET SHEDDER, the suspenseful and hilarious twelfth graphic novel in the #1 worldwide bestselling series by award-winning author and illustrator Dav Pilkey! P.U.! Dog Man got sprayed by a skunk! After being dunked in tomato juice, the stink is gone but the scarlet red colour remains. Now exiled, this spunky superhero must struggle to save the citizens who shunned him! Will the ends justify the means for Petey, who’s reluctantly pulled back into a life of crime in order to help Dog Man? And who will step forward when an all-new, never-before-seen villain unleashes an army of A.I. robots? The fun and creativity continue with Dog Man with Love: The Official Colouring Book. And for more heartfelt graphic novel adventures, join Flippy and Li’l Petey in the Cat Kid Comic Club series. And don’t forget the series that started it all: Captain Underpants! Dav Pilkey’s wildly popular Dog Man series appeals to readers of all ages and explores universally positive themes, including:

  • empathy
  • kindness
  • persistence
  • and the importance of doing good.
Full colour pages throughout.

Our March 2024 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for age 7+ is Dog Man: The Scarlet Shedder, the twelfth in the bestselling full-color Dog Man series from Dav Pilkey! Dog Man got sprayed by a skunk! After being dunked in tomato juice the stink is gone by the scarlet red colour remains. Now exiled, this spunky canine superhero must struggle to save the citizens who shunned him! Will the ends justify the means for Petey who’s pulled back into a life of crime in order to help Dog Man? And who will step forward when an all-new villain unleashes an army of A.I. robots?

This suspenseful and hilarious latest installment in the #1 graphic novel series by award-winning author and illustrator Dav Pilkey will have you howling with laughter! This wildly popular series appeals to readers of all ages and explores universally positive themes including empathy, kindness, persistence, and the importance of doing good. This book is perfect for any reluctant reader as well as for fans of Captain Underpants or Cat Kid Comic Club.

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

403 in EU Primary May 2024 and 373 in EU Primary March 2024

Series

Dog Man (book 12)

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9781338896435

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

March 19th, 2024

Lexile measure

GN320L

Other details

  • 224 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Part of this Series

Author/Illustrator

Dav Pilkey

Photo of Dav Pilkey

Reviews

  1. Ngoh
    on 19 March 2024

    Dog man

    Amazing book

Add a review

Customers also bought