Children of the Famine Trilogy Pack by Marita Conlon McKenna (author) (UK edition)


Suitable for 9 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

The classic saga of three Irish children fighting for survival. Can their story possibly have a happy ending? It starts with the Great Hunger. Nothing to eat. Starvation and sickness. Then Eily, Michael and Peggy’s parents vanish. The children are evicted from their home and left to fend for themselves. They have nothing but their courage and each other. How will they stay alive? They must start a great journey across Ireland – but where will it take them? And if they survive, what is in store for them next? Find out in these books: inspiring, heart-rending classics that every kid should read and own.

  • A bestselling historical saga of bravery, hope and survival
  • Gives the events of the Great Hunger a vivid human face
  • Follows an Irish family through two turbulent decades
  • Explores issues such as tenant rights and Irish emigration

Product Details





UK edition

In this pack


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought