We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

eur prices
Price: 239.00 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £30.00
Offer price: £179.70 Switch to
RRP: £209.70
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €47.80 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Thirteen-year-old Dirk Lloyd has a secret. He is the earthly incarnation of the Dark Lord, supreme ruler of the Darklands, bent on death and bloody ruin. Following a colossal battle, the Dark Lord was defeated and hurled into the Pit of Uttermost Despair. And at the bottom of the Pit lies… a supermarket car park in the town of Whiteshields. Nobody believes the Dark Lord when he tries to explain his true identity. The fact that he’s trapped in the body of a puny schoolboy doesn’t help. So Dirk begins his battle to win back his dignity, his power and his lands. But faced with a do-gooding foster family, a horrid headmaster and two interfering psychotherapists, what’s an evil god to do?

  • Winner of the 2012 Roald Dahl Funny Prize
  • Absolutely hilarious and bursting with zany illustrations
  • Perfect for fans of Jedi Academy and The World of Norm
  • Voted one of the Sunday Times 100 Best Children’s Books

“This is hilarious, and is set to have us inferior puny humans laughing out loud… It really is a work of ‘evil genius.’” LiteraryLoves.com

“Very funny, very silly… brilliant concept.” Bookseller

Supplied as a pack of 30 copies.

Product Details

Catalogue number

7883 in Rewards Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

Date published

June 6th, 2019

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

  • Dark Lord: The Teenage Years

    Dark Lord: The Teenage Years

    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Price: €7.97
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £5.99
    RRP: £6.99

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review