Please place your orders by the 13th December for delivery before Christmas. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

How do you begin to tell your story when you can’t speak? A quirky and uplifting story about a mute boy rediscovering his voice, perfect for fans of Mark Haddon and David Almond.

Ethan lives on the canal with his mum and his books. He likes the canal. He can go to the pond and catch newts and minnows, and no one laughs at him because he doesn’t talk. He can’t remember when he stopped talking or why. He can barely even remember the sound of his own voice. This is just the way things are. And he likes them that way. Until he meets Polly, and his world turns upside down…

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407135502

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

July 1st, 2013

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.8; Middle years plus; 4.0 points

Other details
  • 288 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

What kids think

  1. Avatar owl 761790

    bookaholic202
    on 6 March 2014

    I was dying to know what happened to Ethan, but the ending was disappointing.

  2. Avatar owl 761790

    hawk12
    on 18 February 2014

    A amazing book about a boy who has lost his voice. this book is sad and amazing