Keep It Together, Keiko Carter New

by Debbie Michiko Florence (author)

Suitable for 12 - 13 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €0.70
Offer price: 8.60 Switch to £
RRP: €9.30
gbp prices
Save £0.54
Offer price: £6.45 Switch to
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.72 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Fans of Judy Blume and Jenny Han are sure to fall head-over-heels for this sweet story about first crushes, friendship drama, and finding the courage to stand up for yourself. Seventh grade is supposed to be a game changer. And Keiko thinks she’s got it covered, especially with Audrey and Jenna by her side to shop for a new look, pick out a prime lunch spot, and even hit up that cute new bubble tea place after school. Her trio is ready to tackle life as they always have… together. But when Audrey decides they need boyfriends before Fall Ball, it looks like things may be changing in all the wrong ways. Jenna is sick of caving in to Audrey’s demands, and soon Keiko’s besties are barely talking, leaving her caught in the middle. While she’s been dreaming about triple-dates, first kisses, and a boy she really shouldn’t have a crush on, the friendship she’s always thought was rock-solid is beginning to crumble. Keiko feels pulled in two directions. Should she try to help her friends – even if it means losing one of them – or follow her heart? When it comes to flirting, friendships, and fallouts, how is Keiko supposed to keep it all together?

  • Flirting, friendship and fallouts, this has relatable themes for tween readers
  • Sweet, smart writing with emotional depth: like a junior Jenny Han
  • Love the sound of this? Then check out Just Be Cool, Jenna Sakai by Debbi Michiko Florence

Praise for Keep It Together, Keiko Carter: A beautiful story about healing from heartbreak, and discovering the strength that comes from opening your heart to others. Jenna is a gem!”—Jo Knowles, award-winning author of Where the Heart Is “Sweet and smart.”—Kirkus Reviews “Charming.”—Booklist “Florence’s tween drama will resonate.”—School Library Journal

Praise for Keep It Together, Keiko Carter:“Sweet and smart.” – Kirkus Reviews“Charming.” – Booklist“Florence’s tween drama will resonate.” – School Library Journal

Product Details

Catalogue number

54 in EU Teen September 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702310898

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

August 5th, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.8; Middle years; 7.0 points

Other details

  • 304 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought