We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Are you a sucker for a furry buddy and a great historical story? These fireside cuties aren’t just pretty faces. They’re brave heroes too. Bring it on. Some stories capture several worlds within them. We think that’s why Megan Rix is making such big waves. Her books are animal stories, human stories and tales of a world in turmoil. As touching as Michael Morpurgo. But with their own distinctive feel. They’ll take you from the Great War frontlines to the London Blitz. Even into the life of a boy who has lost his soldier dad today. Plus, there’s a thrilling animal adventure set amid the Great Fire of London! Explore the legacy of war and courage in the fluffiest possible way.

  • Gripping and realistic stories of animals in history
  • Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Sam Angus
  • Includes six full-length novels and one mini book
  • Megan Rix is a Sunday Times bestselling author

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Date published

September 7th, 2017

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review