Suitable for 13 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

MOXIE movie launching on NETFLIX on 3rd March 2021, directed by and starring Amy Poehler.

‘I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!’ Zoella

’... this is my new favorite book. I’m proud to be a Moxie girl!’ Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe

Vivian Carter is fed up. Fed up with her high school teachers who think the football team can do no wrong. Fed up with sexist dress codes, hallway harassment and gross comments from guys during class. But most of all, Viv Carter is fed up with always following the rules. Viv’s mum was a tough-as-nails, punk rock Riot Grrrl in the ‘90s, and now Viv takes a page from her mother’s past and creates Moxie, a feminist zine that she distributes anonymously to her classmates. She’s just blowing off steam, but other girls respond and spread the Moxie message. As Viv forges friendships with other young women across the divides of cliques and popularity rankings, she realises that what she has started is nothing short of a girl revolution.

TIME TO FIGHT LIKE A GIRL

A page-turning read with a feminist message, for anyone who has ever had to deal with #everydaysexism

‘MOXIE is sweet funny and fierce. Read this and then join the fight!’ AMY POEHLER

Also by Jennifer Mathieu: The Liars: Perfect for fans of We Were Liars – two siblings wrestle with the secrets and lies that threaten to destroy their future.

The Truth About Alice: Fans of Thirteen Reasons Why will love this powerful book about stereotypes, secrets and standing up for gender equality.

Devoted: An empowering, feminist coming-of-age story about self-discovery, as a girl with a controlling family realizes that her life is her own – if only she can find the courage to fight for it.

Afterward: A tragic kidnapping leads to an unlikely friendship in this novel about finding light in the midst of darkness.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444940633

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

September 7th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.3; Upper years; 12.0 points

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought