We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 11 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Thought he’d gone? No way! Michael’s right here, right now – taking you to the front lines of glory and terror. Did you love Code Name Verity or The Book Thief? Now it’s time to go back to the Second World War. (But as you’ve never seen it before.) This isn’t the boys-only battle you remember from history books. This time the girls aren’t knitting socks: they’re fighting at the front! Rio Richilin, Frangie Marr and Rainy Schulterman are ready to face off against Hitler’s army, fighting shoulder to shoulder with the boys from home. Forget Henderson’s Boys – say hello to the front line girls!

  • New from the blockbusting author of Gone and Bzrk
  • A thrilling girl-centred take on the Second World War
  • Perfect for fans of Code Name Verity or The Big Lie
  • “A magnificent alternate history” – Elizabeth Wein

These books contains mature content.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Date published

December 1st, 2016

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review