Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The White Fox #1: White Fox

by Chen Jiatong (author) and Viola Wang (illustrator) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

eur prices
Save €0.70
Offer price: 8.60 Switch to £
RRP: €9.30
gbp prices
Price: £6.45 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.72 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Feel the bite of an Arctic winter in this beautifully illustrated tale of a young fox and a magical moonstone. One day, a young white fox called Dilah comes home to find his mother gravely injured by assassins. Before she dies, she tells him about a treasure with the power to make animals human. The clues to its location are hidden in a moonstone buried under their den. The first clue could hardly be closer – yet wicked blue foxes are hunting for the treasure too. Now Dilah must reach it first, in a deadly race against time where he’s joined by a friendly seal, an ancient tortoise and a fierce leopard. Every moment is precious. Can he stay one step ahead?

  • First in a hugely popular, bestselling Chinese series
  • Glorious animal fiction set in the dazzling Arctic
  • A must for fans of Redwall and Podkin One Ear
  • Filled with beautifully atmospheric illustrations

Product Details

Catalogue number

814 in EU Primary November 2019

Series

The White Fox (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781912626083

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

September 5th, 2019

Lexile measure

720L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 256 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought