Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not for sale in United States.

Suitable for 11 - 13 years

eur prices
Price: 8.00 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.99
Offer price: £6.00 Switch to
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.60 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Being so short you’re cast as a munchkin in a play is no laughing matter. Or is it? Can Julia learn to hold her head high? Julia is tiny. She spends her life with a crick in her neck from looking up. It’s shaming – especially when she gets cast as a munchkin in The Wizard of Oz. But maybe, instead of getting hung up on the little things, it’s time for Julia to see how big she is inside. (You know: where it counts.) After all, she’s going on stage. You don’t have to be big to make a big impact, right? And when Julia meets Olive – a grown-up with dwarfism who is poised, wise and cool – she realises that size really doesn’t matter. It’s time for Julia to dream big and stand tall…

  • A witty and touching tale of growing up and fitting in
  • By the author of New York Times bestseller Counting By 7s
  • Julia is a really brave and believable heroine to root for
  • Perfect for fans of Judy Blume and R.J. Palacio’s Wonder

“A charming read with an important message” – Kirkus

“Filled with lighthearted and candid moments” – Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Catalogue number

974 in EU Teen Summer 2018, 8342 in Secondary Rewards17/18 and 5921 in Rewards Catalogue 2017/18

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407177472

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

February 2nd, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.3; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details
  • 304 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought