We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 8 - 9 years

eur prices
Price: 55.78 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £41.94 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €11.16 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Horrible Mr Gum is back with another terrible tale for all you nibbleheads! “Good evening. Do you like bears called Padlock? Course you do. Do you like hot-air balloons? Course you do. Do you like tall sailing ships with mad sea captains, and horrifying old villains and words like ‘wab!’, ‘tungler’ and ‘kelp’? COURSE you do! Well, guess what, you lucky little nibbleheads? This book’s got all of those things – and a lot more besides!” Shabba me whiskers! It’s a chuckle bonanza!

  • Winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize 2008
  • A hilarious delight from a bestselling series
  • Bursting with brave deeds and yucky humour
  • Ideal for fans of The Twits or David Walliams

“Quirky, odd and deliciously funny.” Sophie Dahl

Supplied as a pack of six copies.

Product Details

Catalogue number

7875 in Rewards Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

Date published

June 6th, 2019

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Author/Illustrator

Andy Stanton

109090 andy stanton 1 305850

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review