We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

30copies

Suitable for 8 - 9 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €0.02
Offer price: 266.30 Switch to £
RRP: €266.32
gbp prices
Price: £209.70 Switch to

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Horrible Mr Gum is back with another terrible tale for all you nibbleheads! “Good evening. Do you like bears called Padlock? Course you do. Do you like hot-air balloons? Course you do. Do you like tall sailing ships with mad sea captains, and horrifying old villains and words like ‘wab!’, ‘tungler’ and ‘kelp’? COURSE you do! Well, guess what, you lucky little nibbleheads? This book’s got all of those things – and a lot more besides!” Shabba me whiskers! It’s a chuckle bonanza!

  • Winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize 2008
  • A hilarious delight from a bestselling series
  • Bursting with brave deeds and yucky humour
  • Ideal for fans of The Twits or David Walliams

“Quirky, odd and deliciously funny.” Sophie Dahl

Supplied as a pack of 30 copies.

Product Details

Catalogue number

5365 in Books and Resources for Schools Catalogue 2021/22

Format

Paperback

Date published

June 6th, 2019

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Author/Illustrator

Andy Stanton

Photo of Andy Stanton

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review