We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

4books

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €0.01
Offer price: 35.50 Switch to £
RRP: €35.51
gbp prices
Price: £27.96 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €7.10 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Meet Dave Pigeon. He’s no bird-brain! He’s the legendary pigeon who defeated Mean Cat, and then wrote down his epic tale of heroism. (See his first book, Dave Pigeon.) And if you’re reading this sentence, that’s great news. It means you can speak Pigeonese, which means you can read ALL of Dave’s books. There will be furry foes with savage claws and slitty eyes. There will be epic journeys, pigeon races and unexpectedly dangerous bird seed. And best of all, there will be a trip to London where Dave swaps places with a royal palace pigeon!

  • Hilarious illustrated fiction about a pigeon’s adventures
  • Ideal for fans of Dick King-Smith and Diary of a Killer Cat
  • Perfect for younger readers who are growing in confidence
  • Superbly funny and accessible, with lots of zany illustrations

Product Details

Catalogue number

6039 in Books and Resources for Schools Catalogue 2021/22

Format

Paperback

Date published

June 6th, 2019

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought